29 September 2011

Adapting Green Technology

Another way of saving energy and adapt green technology while at the same time recycling non-biodegradable materials then make use of it wisely.

28 September 2011

Effect of Costumer Service

Three days ago, I was talking about costumer service and some quotes on how to keep your customers coming back but if you don't take care of your costumers then the video below shows the effect of what costumer service will do in your business.

She's a loyal costumer to this establishment but when a four letter word was written in her cup of coffee, everything change. It lost its one loyal costumer and who knows how many friends she had who would do the same to support her and sympathize.

27 September 2011

Funny Arrogance of Authority

I made a post yesterday that topical steroids are safe for kids with eczema and one blogger ask if I could make one article regarding nose bleed more specifically for kids. So as I was trying to gather information and in trying to dig deeper into the issue I stumble into a hilarious article called “The Arrogance of Authority”. I don’t have any offensive intention or derogatory remarks but simply sharing it as it has been shared anywhere.

A DEA (Drug Enforcement Administration) officer stopped at a ranch in Texas, and talked with an old rancher. He told the rancher, "I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs."

The rancher said, "Okay, but don't go in that field over there.....", as he pointed out the location.

The DEA officer verbally exploded saying, "Mister, I have the authority of the Federal Government with me!" Reaching into his rear pants pocket, he removed his badge and proudly displayed it to the rancher.

"See this badge?! This badge means I am allowed to go wherever I wish.... On any land!! No questions asked or answers given!! Have I made myself clear......do you understand?!!"

The rancher nodded politely, apologized, and went about his chores.

A short time later, the old rancher heard loud screams, looked up, and saw the DEA officer running for his life, being chased by the rancher's big Santa Gertrudis bull......

With every step the bull was gaining ground on the officer, and it seemed likely that he'd sure enough get gored before he reached safety. The officer was clearly terrified.

The rancher threw down his tools, ran to the fence and yelled at the top of his lungs.....

(And here’s my favorite part…!)

"Your badge, show him your BADGE........ Show him your BADGE!!"

NB: Image source.

25 September 2011

Customer Service - The Lifeblood of any Business

Every time I write an article for a client I always wanted to tailor it according to the flow of their blog. It is not only a matter of making a unique content but at least there should be a sort of continuity and flow. So every time I get an assignment, it is always indicated where the article should be posted which is a nice thing for it will be easy for me where to start.

While I was scanning the content of the blog I came across the client’s experience in an automobile service center customer service. He openly ranting of the bad service for a simple fender bender and the worse was every time he calls to follow-up he will get unclear information that passes through different personnel.

And that reminds me also of the experience I had during my vacation last July in my father’s place up North in Cebu. It is indeed very funny that after just a few minutes of purchasing an item they aren’t going to accept it and only if the item has a manufacturer’s defect. Although it is just cheap goods but we should return it for it is not the right one that we need. The funnier thing was it is one of their own personnel who showed us where the item.

Then when I’m joggling on what should be the title for that article I came across some good points about customer service. Here’s some to ponder especially those in customer service oriented business.
  • Do what you do so well that they will want to see it again and bring their friends. (Walt Disney)
  • If you make customers unhappy in the physical world, they might each tell 6 friends. If you make customers unhappy on the Internet, they can each tell 6,000 friends. (Jeff Bezos)
  • In business you get what you want by giving other people what they want. (Alice MacDougall)
  • You’ll never have a product or price advantage again. They can be easily duplicated, but strong customer service culture can’t be copied. (Jerry Fritz)
  • Sales without Customer Service, is like stuffing money into a pocket full of holes. (David Tooman)

NB: Image from wikimedia commons.

21 September 2011

ERUF 161 - Now

If you have seen the first video I posted regarding ERUF's humble beginning then you will noticed the big difference and a better ERUF now. It is obvious in the photo below of the many additional ambulance and fire trucks they have acquired and so does with other rescue tools and equipment. This time around it is almost top of the line (modern equipment and vehicles) comparing from where they have started and that they are using reconditioned and dilapidated vehicles. Remember the first fire truck that was built out from the junk shop and became a functional and fully operational.

image from ERUF 161.com

In fact, that was the catalyst of all the blessings that ERUF continue to receive from generous people local and in abroad. They were called Friends of ERUF. Watch the video below and you'll see what ERUF can offer in terms of EMS, Rescue and Fire.

Thank you to the Friends of ERUF for the undying support you have given to the organization. And thank you ERUF for the true dedicated community service despite of the bumps, here and there, that you have encountered as you grow in many aspects. I am sure you will continue to serve so that others may live.

If you have something or anything to help that you will extend to the Emergency Rescue Unit Foundation, commonly known as ERUF, you can coordinate with the group by visiting their website. ERUF161.com or you can visit ERUF Facebook page.

20 September 2011

Miki's Hope - In Celebration of Whatever Giveaway

Here's another way to earn online without any hassle at all while you are burning your time in the net. And as I have said in my previous posts regarding joining online contests or giveaways, it is only those with easy mechanics that I am giving a shot. So expect for this one to have, in fact, it is very easy and I'll tell you this, you only have to let her know what you are celebrating recently.

Yes, that's it. That's the only mandatory requirement that you have to accomplish in order for your entry to be counted. You don't have to blog about it or promote it but if you do then it will increase your chances of winning and adding more entries for your part. But again, it is not mandatory for you to do those things.
image from Miki's Hope

So you might ask of what's the prize at stake. Miki's Hope is only giving $25 via Paypal for the winner. Go to Miki's Hope blog or you can click here to go directly to the giveaway blog post and see what else you need to do to increase your entry. The winner will be picked using Random.org.

17 September 2011

Better Late Than Never

This is my entry to the Week 16 of the Techie She Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits from Mel Cole of The Jolly Toes.

I have been joining online contests and giveaways lately. And some good things happen when you least expect it. It indeed happened though.

But before going into that matter let me tell you something first. The title of the post should appear like “better almost late than never” because I joined the giveaway of Nita’s Random Thoughts in the last minute before it ends. It’s almost closing when I entered my entry and didn’t expect something out of it. The only reason I joined the giveaway because of the simple and easy task she have had. And if you are following this blog (lately) then you’ll know that I seldom join any online contests or giveaways unless it has easy mechanics, easy to understand rules and don’t have a long list of what and what not to do.

So anyway, going back to Nita’s Random Thoughts Giveaway that, by the way, I almost forgot until a bump someone’s blog post celebrating her moolahs. And one of it was from Nita’s so I visit her blog right away and booom…! I hit not the jackpot but I did win something from her giveaway.

I won one of the 10 .info domains up for grabs and free for 1 year. I was ecstatic and jolly knowing I won another domain. Isn’t that sweet? What’s more is that, two things happened almost simultaneously after a day or so, first was I won a FREE 1 year .info domain then I got paid from SponsoredReviews. It wasn’t that big though but it is better than nothing.
Blog Advertising - Advertise on blogs with SponsoredReviews.com
That as well had a story about better almost late than never and it involves the hosting company of my “Be a Lifesaver Of Goodness” blog.

16 September 2011

How to score from a corner kick

The video shows how dangerous Ronaldinho is when he is at his best and when injuries didn't hampered his career. The wear and tear from footballing take its tool already. This just displayed how he became a member of the Selecao.

15 September 2011

What's Wrong With This Picture?

This is my entry to Techie She Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways Week 17. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits from Mys of Written by Mys.

As I dig into my files to clean up the clutter, while at the same time tired of  what to write for today, I saw this photo up of the Blaugrana (FC Barcelona) that I have uploaded from the web a long time ago. I am not sure either when did this happen but one thing that I am certain of is that this is one of Barca's game against the Rossoneri (AC Milan). I forgot the site where I got this and my apology to the owner yet I am not trying to use the photo for any benefit in my part.

There’s something in the picture that is not ordinary at all and shouldn’t be part of. That’s what catches my attention the first time I saw it and it never stops to amuse me every time I look at it. It is just so funny seeing one thing that isn’t suppose to be there though I’m sure that this wasn’t expected to happen.
Can you spot what does not belong or shouldn’t be in the picture at all? There isn’t any trick in the picture and hasn’t pass through photoshop or any kind of editing software.

Anyhow, if you aren’t able to spot the unusual thing, then look at the right end of the photo. The funny looking guy on a white jersey with a yellow boot. Does he look familiar to you? He’s not supposed to be there since he is from the opposing team. Yet he purposely placed himself in that area to jokingly be with his former teammates. He used to be a Barca player from 2003-2008 and I think he just missed this people since he is already playing in Italy. This match must be one of their Champions League games considering that Barca is from Spain and AC Milan is in Italy.

Oh, by the way, that player is Ronaldinho the funniest guy in football with so much skill that when he juggle a football it seems relatively so easy to him to do that and not to mention the so many fancy tricks he have done on the pitch.

NB: image is not mine.

13 September 2011

Birthday Giveaway - Win .info Domains

This is another very easy giveaway and lots of prizes at stake but you must hurry for it will end today at midnight PST time. So once you read this, stop whatever you are doing and make a quick post about this giveaway. And if you noticed that the title has "S" in the word domains, so it means there's also a lot of domains to be given away. To be exact, there's 10 of it at stake. You can also be the winner of the $10 that will be sent through your Paypal account.

So what are you waiting for, go ahead and visit Nita's Random Thoughts and you'll see what else inside the box waiting for you.

Thanksgiving Giveaways from Roy

Lately, there have been a lot of online contests and giveaways and most of it I did not join because of the confusing mechanics and lengthy requirements. Yet there are also a lot out there that has reasonable mechanics in fact, some are so easy that you cannot resist not to join. One of it is the Thanksgiving Giveaways from Roy of Field of Dreams.

Now, what are the prizes at stake?

You just have to believe on me that he is giving away FREE 1 year Web Hosting and two (2), yeah you read it right, two domain names for 1 year.

And if you think that's all he got.. then you are wrong because he is also giving 3 Pinoy Blogger T-shirts to contestants from the Philippines courtesy of SemidoppelDiary ni Gracia and The Backpackman.

Here's the complete prize reward:

  1st Prize: 1 Year Web Hosting
  • 10 GB Space
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • 100 Email accounts
  • 10 MySQL Database (1GB each)
  • FREE £63 Google® Ad Credits
  • FREE £31 Bing™/Yahoo!® Ad Credits
  • FREE £31 Facebook® Ad Credits
  2nd Prize: 1 Year Domain Name

  3rd Prize: 1 Year Domain Name

But everything wouldn't possibly materialized without the help of those who contributed in making the giveaways moving on and the following are the sponsors:

The contest by the way will end on 30 September 2011, so you still have enough time to submit your entry. Pay a visit on Roy's blog and check out the mechanics on how to join the giveaway.

11 September 2011

Federer collapsed before September 11

This is my entry to Techie She Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways Week 15. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits from Sheryl of Contest Fan.

I went to bed last night and never forget the things playing in my mind not because it’s September 11 today, though partially it is, but that’s because there’s so many things will happen on 9-11-11. It just so happen that there’s some important events that will unfold on the wake up of the 9/11 commemoration. But rest assured that this post is not heading that way, this is about the semi-finals of the US Open.

Anyhow, I slept without finishing the event last night after Roger Federer lost steam and give Djokovic a breather by giving Nole the third and fourth set after a great win in the first two sets. Fedex squandered his chances of adding another grand slam title and if he does, he will be the first to win six titles at Flushing Meadows. But that is history already and the road ahead of him is a lot harder since he is already 30 and there are plenty of younger resurging players out there. And since 2003, this year was Federer’s first that he hasn’t won a grand slam title since his first major at the Australian Open.

I already signed off after Djokovic won the fourth set at 6-2 yet still hoping that Federer will turn the contest over and that’s what lingers in my mind of how its gonna be. I read the news earlier this morning that indeed it was an agonizing five set loss. What’s more frustrating and disappointing is that Federer is so close to making his 24th Grand Slam final appearance when he wasted two match points on his serve at 5-3.

At first I thought history repeats itself, and it did. It all started in the quarter-final game with Tsonga who eliminated Roger Federer at Wimbledon. But this time it was a sweet revenge by the Swiss maestro and so does with Djokovic. Nole was eliminated at Roland Garros by Federer in the semi-finals, snapping his 43 straight wins and this time he avenged that loss and who is trying to win a third Grand Slam tournament in a year. The court at the Flushing Meadows was painted with white 9/11/01 to remember and commemorate the 10th anniversary of the September 11 attacks of the WTC.

At the end of the day, it wasn’t that bad after all because the day started with ERUF 161 Run for a cause and sure it will be a whole lot of fun and a success.

Happy Silver Anniversary ERUF people and friends and continue saving lives for years to come so that others may live.

08 September 2011

Challenging Time of Life

August was a trying month for our family in many terms although we had a vacation last July but coming back after is challenging. There were reasons that beyond our control and prioritizing what needs to be done first and what’s the top priority should come before the other. Our lil boy comes first in many of those reasons and we have to set aside bills that can wait in a latter days.

One of the hardships we had is when my wife started her work and there’s no one who can look up and take care of our 1 year and 1 month old son. And the type of work I had is a shifting job so there’s always a possibility that both of us will go to work at the same time of the day. Lucky for us that my time at work will change every two days and we only have to leave our son in the care of our neighbor for several hours when we work together in the morning.

Another thing is, for almost the entire month of August, we had a problem in the connection in our house. I believe it’s almost three weeks that we cannot access the world wide web through the computer and was only using mobile access. And I had great concern to the EC droppers of “Be a Lifesaver Of Goodness” that I wasn’t able to return the favor. So aside from the apology that I made in my previous post, I will feature the top droppers and thank you that you keep on dropping despite my absence in yours. Rest assured that the top droppers will be at my side bar for the whole month of September.
image was captured from my EC stats

07 September 2011

$10 Lucky Blogger Giveaway from Wandering Thoughts

There have been a lot of giveaways nowadays and if you are not tired yet of joining another one then here's one more to do. Who knows you will be the one of the three (3) lucky bloggers who will win $10. That's right...! Mommy Rubz of Wandering Thoughts is giving away $30 in this super easy giveaway.

The requirements to join, as I said, is pretty simple. You can check the mechanics of Welcome Me Mia Giveaway here or click on the image below

image from Wandering Thoughts

This mine giveaway already started yesterday and will end on 23 Sept. 2011. So hurry up and join now.

06 September 2011

Monster Saltwater Crocodile Caught

In a remote area South of the Philippines, in Agusan del Sur, a huge or should I say a giant saltwater crocodile was caught by local villagers. Officials said that the monster saltwater crocodile measures about 21 feet and roughly weighs more than a ton. So far it is likely to be the biggest crocodile caught in the Philippines and what's more to it is that it is captured alive. It took several weeks for the villagers and hunters to finally catch up with the huge crocodile who believes to be preying on humans and animals. Some residents were reportedly been missing for weeks or months now.
image source

The huge catch will now turn to be the main attraction in the proposed plan to build an eco-tourism park in the area. Check out the video below to see how huge or big or large (whatever you call it) this monster saltwater crocodile.

04 September 2011

Mommy Mania Cash Giveaway - $140 Cash Prize

Another online Cash Giveaway on-going right now and I believe it is worth your time visiting the site so you can check out how easy it is to join the giveaway. The criteria to quality is super easy and in fact you just have to fill out one form. You can click on the link below or on the image to heed to the site of One Busy Moma.

Money Mania Giveaway - $140 Cash Prize!!! Ends 09/15 | One Busy Moma - One Busy Mama

You don't need to hurry up though since there's still enough time to complete the required task/s and it will end on 15 September. But if you can do it now, it is much better for you will get more entry every time you tweet the giveaway (one tweet per day).

02 September 2011

ERUF 161 - Yesteryears

This is my entry to Techie She Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways Week 14. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits from Sheila of Picture My World.

ERUF shares its own humble beginning.
This just reminds me of those old days (not that I'm old already) when most of the time we spent holidays and special family gatherings either inside the ambulance responding to call or was staying in the base waiting for a call to happen. I wish I still have those picture of mine wearing the arrow up shirt and the blue cover all. This will need a little and perhaps longer digging in my picture archives.