30 November 2011

Win $50 from Hump Day Giveaway - FB Likes

It's Wednesday Hump Day Giveaway again and it is giving away $50 too. The giveaway had another easy mechanics for you to join. Check out here on how to join and remember that the giveaway only runs for one day so don't waste your time thinking twice if you are going to join or not.


Go to the site of One Proud Momma to see the entire instructions in joining the giveaway.

25 November 2011

Humble Opinion was featured at AsTheCrackerheadCrumbles

If I remember it right (for I don't have the time to dig in my archives) this blog have been mentioned at As The Crackerhead Crumbles for the second time around. This is a big gift for Thanksgiving Day even I am not celebrating it, I am still thankful for the gesture of including my blog as the sites to see.


And I am hoping that you will also include my other blogs Be a Lifesaver Of Goodness and my new Travel Photolog in your daily blog hop and reading.

24 November 2011

Nook Tablet Giveaway for US Residents ONLY

Its Saving and More’s 10,000 Fan Giveaway!

Some bloggers work together and teamed up with Saving and More to give away Nook Tablet and it has just started. Your winning chance is fairly high since they are using the rafflecopter to pick the winner by 7 Dec 2011 (11:59 EST). And again they have pretty simple mechanics too, so joining isn't a hassle at all.


You can check out the giveaway here and fill out the rafflecopter so your entry will be validated. So hurry up for you only have about two (2) weeks to join and enter your entry to qualify.

18 November 2011

Page Rank and Birthday Giveaway

Holiday is coming and is just around the corner and gift giving in the blogosphere is also on it's way. A friend and a doctor to be is holding her own Page Rank and Birthday Giveaway with amazing prizes to grab.
So here's the amazing prizes at stake:
  • 10 Page Rank Shirts
  • A total of $360 PayPal cash
    • 1 winner – $100
    • 2 winners – $50 each
    • 4 winners – $25 each
    • 4 winners – $15 each
  • 5 1-year Domain Hosting
You can check at I am... but Gagay to see the simple mechanics in joining the giveaway.


AirForce Blogger | Best of Riyadh Saudi Arabia | Brenna Speaks | Cee of Every Thought Counts | Cooking Games | Cooking Games for Girls | cooking games for girls | Cosmo Girl | Credit Card Informations | Culture Medley | Daily Snippets | Diamond Rings | Dinampo Family | Earning Online Moolah | Eat, Drink, Blog | Engineering Vault | Essay Paradise | Eye for Fashion | Fashion and Technology | Feeling Traveler Aketch | Fishy Talks | Food and Style Online | Foodies Galore | FREE Travels and Tours | Genny Speaks | GEORYL | Hands Full of Life | Hearts content of a mama | Help Articles | Here,there and everywhere | His and Hers Tech | Impulsive Shopper | IMRIZ.connected | It's all about me, Mommy Kat | Jefrox News | Joeyboy | Kwento Ni Toto blog | Life According to Me | Live The Green Life Today | Love home grow garden | LOVEs Haven | Make Money Online | Make More Money Online | Maxi Trips and Tips | Me the Woman | Mommy Gagay | Money Talks | musings on meanderings | My Little Angels in America | My Piece of Mind | My Thoughts & Ideas | Nerisa Farm | Oh Gosh Gulay | Our Love Story | Pinay Mommy Online | Pink Cigars | Pink Memoirs | Pinoy.MD | Praise And Worship Song Lyrics and Chords | Proud Mommy of Three | Rainydazeee | Raya in Thailand | Samut-Sari | Shengkayful's Fashion and Lifestyle | Simple Happy Life | Stylish Voyager | Solitary Wanderer | Solid Hosting | Stay at Home Wife and Mother's Corner | Tech At Hand SEO Tips | The Coffee Chic | The Hippie Mum | The jolly toes | The Misis Chronicles | The Packrat Wifey | The Philippine Travelogue | These and Those | Tinkerputt's Turf | Travels and Leisures | Travels Here and There | Travels, Trips & Vacations | Travel Photolog | Travel Yums | Walking News Paper | Web Strategy | Weighty Matters | What's Inside Joahna's Heart

15 November 2011

Hilarious Tuesday - Keen Observer?

I grabbed this from a forum and I thought it would be good to share to everyone to kick start the week with a laugh. Read on...

Chief detective Gordon was testing 3 candidates who were training to become detectives.

To test their skills in recognizing a suspect, he shows the first candidate John a picture for 5 seconds and then hides it. `This is your suspect, how would you recognize him?'

John answers, `That's easy, we'll catch him fast because he has only one eye!'

Chief says, `Well…uh... that's because the picture I showed is his side profile.'

Slightly flustered by this ridiculous response, he flashes the picture for 5 seconds at the second candidate Jim and asks him, `This is your suspect, and how would you recognize him?'

Jim smiles and says, `Ha! He'd be too easy to catch because he only has one ear!'

Chief angrily responds, `What's the matter with you two? Of course only one eye and one ear are showing because it's a picture of his side profile! Is that the best answer you can come up with?'

Extremely frustrated at this point, he shows the picture to the third candidate Peter and in a very testy voice asks, `This is your suspect, and how would you recognize him?

He quickly adds, `Think hard before giving me a stupid answer.'

Peter looks at the picture closely for a moment and says, `The suspect wears contact lenses.'

The Chief is surprised and speechless because he really doesn't know himself if the suspect wears contacts or not. `Well, that's an interesting answer. Wait here for a few minutes while I check his file and I'll get back to you on that.' He leaves the room and goes to his office, checks the suspect's file in his computer, and comes back with a beaming smile on his face.

`Wow! I can't believe it. It's TRUE! The suspect does in fact wear contact lenses. Good work! How were you able to make such an astute observation?

`That's easy,' Peter replied. `He can't wear regular glasses because he only has one eye and one ear.

12 November 2011

Win $100 at Georyl’s Christmas Giveaway

Since Christmas is a time of giving, a group of bloggers worldwide brings to you Georyl’s Christmas Giveaway.



Join GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway


Join GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway and be one of the 22 winners of cash prizes. Plus three bloggers will get a chance to win blog makeovers.

The Prizes

One Winner of $100 Paypal Credits
One Winner of $50 Paypal Credits
Three Winners of $25 Paypal Credits
Five Winners of $10 Paypal Credits
Twelve Winners of $5 Paypal Credits
Three blog makeovers - special prize for bloggers who do the optional task only

Mechanics

  1. Like the Facebook Pages of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below.
  2. Follow the Twitter accounts of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below.
  3. Join the blogs of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below via Google Friend Connect (either with your Twitter, Google or Yahoo account).
  4. Like/share this blog post at Facebook - optional

Optional Tasks for Bloggers

Blog about GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway to earn 100 additional points per post in the raffle. You can enter up to 3 blogs for a total of 300 additional points. In addition, each post will be your entry to a special draw for the special prize (three free blog makeovers).

Include all of the following in your blog post(s). Click on the text box to copy it then paste it on your blog post while at HTML view:
  1. Contest Badge - choose between 125x125 and 250x250 badge:
    • 125px x 125px OR
    • 250px x 250px
  2. Prizes -
  3. Major Sponsors -

Additional Information

The contest will end on December 23, 2011. Winners will be announced at GEORYL and notified via email on December 25, 2011. Since prizes will be awarded via Paypal, a valid Paypal account is needed to claim cash prizes.

Rafflecopter Widget - Enter Here

09 November 2011

Another Page Rank Update for November

Have you check your Page Rank lately?

I just did check mine a few days ago and it seems there are no changes since the last Page Rank Update in June and late July. There are mixed emotions during that update but there’s always a happy thought for every sad news. And Google’s Page Rank updates for November are all good for my blogs. There’s only one change in my blog and this personal blog “Humble Opinion by sirrob” is already PR2, just one step up from the ladder.


And if you are interested to join a giveaway or become a sponsor for a giveaway to be conducted by soon to be a doc gagay then head on to her blog “I am but Gagay” to know more about the mechanics and the rules of her giveaway. She is actually doing a double thanksgiving giveaway for her updated Page Rank and for her upcoming birthday. So you better check her out then.

And ooh by the way…! Don’t forget to check your Google Page Rank Update for November. Who knows you might be one of those who received good grades from Mr. G.

07 November 2011

Like for a Pencil Charity Giveaway!

Kindly join Mom for a Cause in her giveaway and gather more support to have more paper, pencils, pens and other school supplies for the students at Estrella Village Elementary School in Narra, Palawan.


Or you can directly go to Paper and Pencils for a Cause if you want to donate and read more about the charity work of the family of pinayJade. What more could you ask, you are not just helping this kids but also you can give them a smile this coming December.

02 November 2011

Samut-Sari is Holding a Blogversary

Samut-Sari’s Blogversary Blowout

The contest is open to all Pinoys worldwide. Those who are abroad should have a valid Philippine resident address to join. Giveaway runs from October 24th to November 30,2011, EST. Winners for the Main Raffle will be announced on 4 December 2011 – Philippine time. Winners for the Commenting Task will be announced on 10 December 2011 – Philippine time. Products will be shipped, vouchers will be emailed or equivalent money sent to your Paypal accounts. Only 1 account allowed for FB, Twitter, GFC and Email Subscription.

The pictures below are from Samut-Sari and was use to allure more participants to join the giveaways. You can check out more of the contest mechanics here and the other irresistible prizes at stake.

Then there's an optional tasks also that if you join will earn you another prize.

01 November 2011

Win a FREE Shirt from Tatak Lokal

If you want a customized or personalozed T-Shirt this coming holiday either for you or to you loved ones then try joining Tatak Lokal's T-Shirt Giveaway. It only have a very simple contest mechanics and easy to follow.


The contest will run until 10 November 2011.