29 December 2011

Free 1 Year dot COM Domain Giveaway

This is a quick update for the giveaway away post I have (Adgitize Blog Advertising Giveaway) that was promoted at "Stay at Home Blessings". There was a changes of the prize at stake because of the very sad news about Adgitize which are closing down at the end of the year. So the prize was changed and there will be two (2) winners in the said giveaway.


Winners will get either one of 1-year dot com domain name and 1-month 125 x 125 banner ad at Stay at Home Blessings. There's no changes though in the mechanics of the giveaway.


"This is my entry to Stay at Home Blessings 4th Year Blogging Giveaway."

24 December 2011

This Is the Way the Worlds Ends

I just finished watching the finale of Dexter Season 6, yeah I know I am late and I only watched it through online streaming, and so far it is far better than season 5 which many thought will be the downturn of Dexter series. But I believe Season 6 ends with a high note that even at the last second it still has a twist to show and perhaps yet another surprising ending.

Dexter really live to its masterpiece… twists in every angle of the season some even unexpected twist and Season 6 has its own. Even more twist right at the end and the last second of the last episode and that is the way the season ends.

Season 6 was all about religion and faith which was explored literally and metaphorically, not just the Doomsday Killer but also Debra being in love with Dexter. That was the unexpected thing that happened right before it ends and I thought that was it. But then I remember one thing that hasn’t had any revelation at all, what’s up with the role of intern Louis who has the hand of the ice truck killer that was delivered to the apartment of Dexter. Somehow I had a feeling that it may be just a set-up for a big role next season. And I don’t have any idea what Dexter Season 7 will be considering that Debra has seen Dexter stabbed the Doomsday Killer on the chest. That was the unexpected twist before everything ends.

I just can’t figure it out how Debra deals with what she has seen. Now that she knew who Dexter is, will she be gone next season? We all know that those who knew the dark side of Dexter, will always be eliminated or be killed before or right at the ending of the season. We all have months to speculate before Dexter Season 7 starts. Yet at the back of my mind the role of Debra is too big to vanish, so I am thinking and perhaps what just happened was just a dream.

22 December 2011

It's Time to Backup Your Files

In recent weeks I have seen and noticed several blogs being hacked even those free hosted one only. It seems that the perpetrators are no longer targeting specific websites anymore but probably is on its way of randomly picking just anything out there. So this should cause an alarm to blog owners if you don’t want your valuable articles gone with the wind. But remember one thing before you jump into the wagon … don’t forget to read reviews first especially if you opt to save your precious files online.

I once heard stories from bloggers that they lost all what they got, the post that were written in many years just disappear in thin air. By the way, you can check out wpdesigner.com/online-backup/ to have some ideas on how to choose a backup site that suits your needs. In that way you can sort out which one gives you exactly what you need then have a comparison from other providers.

And if you are looking for ideas, visit here so you’ll have the concept of how an online backup system works and which one offers the safest place to store your files. I like the idea too of planning out how often we are going to save our files and when to backup our files as well because no one knows when a great disaster will come to your website. So every time you encounter websites or visit site that has been hacked, think of the word backup.

Like most bloggers out there, I never kept a copy on everything that I wrote for I thought they are in good hands but out of no where… servers were hacked or it got infected with bad virus and boom you can’t touch your blog anymore. And all you can do is to pray that your hosting site can recover some of your files (if not all) and that’s the saddest waiting game out there. So it would be wise to start having a copy or two, and then store it either in an online backup system or in an external hard drive.

21 December 2011

Engagement Rings: How to Buy an Engagement Ring on a Budget

Planning to get married is a very serious thing. But before you ask for your lady’s hand, make sure to have prepared the right engagement ring. For sure, you wouldn’t want to spoil that special proposal day. But determining the right engagement ring may be in a case to case basis. Deciding to purchase engagement rings is a matter of personal choice. This depends largely on many things like budget, quality, and design. For a man, choosing the perfect engagement ring is extremely difficult. As such, we have prepared some significant tips to enlighten you about engagement rings.

To buy engagement rings is like a gamble. If you do not have sufficient information about what your partner wants, then you have to start from scratch. In choosing and buying engagement rings, it is essential to plan ahead of time. You need to plan about your budget, find your prospect jeweler, choosing the right stone, length of time, engravings, designs, and ring quality. It is better to first have a list of all these things then make a research or inquiries. By doing so, you will have more and better engagement rings’ options.

Also, in deciding to purchase engagement rings, your main weapon is your knowledge of certain details about your partner.  They may be her ring size, favorite stone and cut of stone, her type of ring, or does she prefer intricate than simple designs. From this information, you can design an engagement ring and have it done. You can also seek the help of her favorite jeweler. When it comes to stone options, you may make a search in websites like Whiteflash.  In this light, it is best for you to learn about the different types of stone cuts.
  • The cushion cut or pillow cut is a square stone. This has large facets which optimizer the stone’s brilliance while surrounded by small diamonds.
  • The Asscher cut is a square cut version of the emerald.
  • The Princess Cut is one of the most popular choices. This cut is perfect for eternity bands, and its edges create walls of stones.
  • The round brilliant is a diamond cut which suits both classic and modern settings. This type has elaborate designs and guarantee ultimate sparkle.
  • The radiant is also rectangular, and known for having trimmer corners. This cut maximizes light refraction.
  • The pear cut is like that of a teardrop.
  • The heart cut reveals the symbol of love and bring about a romantic impression.
  • The Marquise is an elongated shaped cut perfect for round or pear shaped stones.
  • The oval cut accentuates the stone. This can be used in a versatile manner.
  • The Emerald cut reveals a flat surface and rectangular feature. This cut reveals the stone’s stunning clarity.
Finally, one of the most important considerations when it comes to engagement rings is the budget. Before asking for marriage, be sure to ask questions like: Can you afford for an engagement ring? If you can, will your future finances be sufficient? How much will your budget be for the engagement ring? Or does she want a cheaper or more expensive engagement ring? On the financial aspect, you must first determine your budget for engagement rings. It is better to figure out how much your spending may possibly be before running out for the stores. Also, you can try to maximize your budget. Alongside with this are some sacrifices. If you aim for a large cut diamond, then get rid of other expenses. 

18 December 2011

No Longer Adgitize Blog Advertising Giveaway (Updated 28/12/11)

Earning online is a tricky business that it sometimes frustrates you before you actually see that you are really earning at all. And that is also the time when the interest to earn starts to dwindle because they haven’t seen any yet and if there is, it’s just pennies. Most of the time, according to experts, it would take about six months before you actually see the glitters in online earning through blogging. Actually there are many ways to earn and the simplest one is to start your own blog and from day one on, you just made your first step.

I started my blogs in the first quarter of 2008 and just like with what I described above, I am one of it. It was already in the last quarter of 2010 that I start to write again in my blogs when an old (online) friend open up something about earning online, again…! From there I started receiving a regular assignments to write and I saw the opportunity of how to earning online works. I learn a lot from that experience and I am thankful for the opportunity and the trust given to me.

In almost at the same time, I was introduced into advertising but at that point I am still hesitant to invest until I heard a lot of testimonies about it. Then the rest is history, although I am not earning online to call it a living but it is quite decent enough, I should say. Although I am still writing for my friend yet it is not the only source of my online earnings already and it broadens my horizon on how to include advertising opportunity in your blog.

And if you are also hesitant to try advertising then here’s a good thing for you to start. Why not join an online giveaway and earn a chance to win a  1-year dot com domain name and 1-month 125 x 125 banner ad at “Stay at Home Blessings”. The mechanics on how to join is so easy and there’s no hassle involve. You also have enough time to think about it and submit your entry because the giveaway will run from 16 December until 15 January 2012.


14 December 2011

Win $200 Holiday Cash (Open Worldwide)

Win a $200 Holiday Cash from Makobi Scribe. It is again another easy to join giveaway for the coming holiday season. If you have a Paypal account then you are eligible to join the giveaway


Two winners will be chosen and each winner will get a take home giveaway of $100. The contest will run until 20 December 2011. You can check the easy mechanics on how to qualify at Makobi Scribe.

12 December 2011

Blog Giveaway and Contest

Here's another Blog Giveaway and Contest in time for the holiday season. You will be tempted to join the giveaway considering the easy mechanics and a few tasks to do in order to qualify and several big and great prices at stake.

Happy Caity's Kids' Style Blog Giveaway and Contest

Check out happy caity's blog giveaway post to see how east it is and the great prizes that you can bring home in time for Christmas. There are actually three big cash prizes that you can grab. But you have to hurry up though because it will end on 20 December 2011, 12:01 EST.

The contest wouldn't be possible without the generous sponsors below. Check them out as well.

Rainydazeee
Happy Steps Travel Blog
Pastel Corner
The Wonderlusts
Benedique
Doodles
My Tots Exactly
The Coffee Chic
Nshima Servings
The Jagged Barn
Mommy’s Bright Bundles
Essential Tidbits
Ideas n Pink

11 December 2011

Real Madrid Dethroned Barcelona in El Clasico…

After we came back at home from a day out in the city, I immediately tuned in to watch the most anticipated first Clasico in La Liga. I was surprised that the match had started already and it is already past half an hour and the sad thing was Real Madrid was down 1-0 too. After I ate my dinner the second half is already half way and I already lost hope that Real Madrid can now dethrone Barcelona. Then several minutes after that, Marcelo was brought down inside the penalty box and Ronaldo calmly put the ball at the back of the net while the goalkeeper went to the opposite side.

As the match dwindled to its last minutes I noticed something odd in the game after seeing a tall black player at the frontline of Madrid and later knew that it was Adebayor. And with that, it is pretty obvious that I am watching an old El Clasico so it was a big relief knowing that the 2011 Clasico hasn’t started yet. But I cannot see it live either for it is almost 11 in the evening and I have an early work in the morning and I will just have to be contented with the news result.

I woke up at 5:20 AM but I was actually awaken with my alarm at 5:15, carried my son to his high chair then turn on the TV. This time it’s already the real and updated El Clasico with 1-1 score and half time is almost finished. I know that I am not going to finish it yet still very hopefully, in fact, very high that the Merengues will emerge victorious in this Clasico considering that Benzema draw the first blood and was the fastest goal in the history of the Clasico.

And so I went to work but still with doubts at the back of my mind whether Real Madrid will finally take a stronghold at the top of the leaderboard and topple Barca’s supremacy in La Liga. Along the way, I turned on my car radio and listen to the news which by luck was sports news that was airing the result of the first El Clasico.

And the prolific Barca showed their dominance again being the La Liga and the European Champions by perhaps demoralizing the Madrid side with a 3-1 come from behind victory. And probably Barca showed that they are not ready to be dethroned just yet…!

09 December 2011

The Anticipated El Clasico

It’s been awhile since the time I wrote something about football not that I started hating it but in fact, I am having more time watching them since I can watch it live in a 40 inch LCD TV. Guess what…? It is not just one, two or three channels of European football but more than 10 of them and most of it were the one that I am following. There was the La liga, the EPL and the Serie A. There were several teams that I constantly follow and some new teams too that catch my attention then I became a fan.

The last 16 teams in the Champions League have been drawn yesterday and some known teams didn’t know that they are playing their last game yesterday. The more notable was the Manchester duo. Manchester United became the first runner-up team to be eliminated the following season while Man City ends its impressive run in their first ever Champions League season.

But the most awaited event is just 1 day away from kick off. The El Clasico is the most anticipated match by the La Liga fanatics and the first Clasico is just a day away. Both teams are having great and impressive matches of their own before facing its other in the El Clasico at the Bernabeu tomorrow. Don’t forget to set your alarms and change your work schedules if you want to see it live. Lucky for me that I am off tomorrow and I’ll be sitting in comfort in our living room.

Vamos…! Los Blancos…!

08 December 2011

Win $400 Holiday Cash (Open Worldwide)

You guys might be interested of joining another Holiday Giveaway that will give you a blast and this one is so hard to resist not to join especially that it is open worldwide. Give it a try and take your chance of bringing home the coveted $400 winner takes all.


It is another easy to join giveaway. It will end on 21 December 2011 at 11:59 EST. You still have enough time to waste but why wait if you can do it now, who knows you might be tied up already in the coming days or weeks.

02 December 2011

The Twists in Dexter Had Just Started

It was only several days back that I started watching one of my favorite TV series Dexter and it's in its sixth season. And just a few minutes ago I already finished so far episode 9 and I must admit that the twist had just started and I was very much intrigue of what will be the involvement of Masuka's new intern. It was shown already that he had the stolen hand of the ice truck killer in his house. Would he be part of the doomsday killing? Considering that Prof. Gellar was already inside the ice cold storage.

But is he really dead? If not, then who was that person inside the ice storage? For now, there are so many questions unanswered and only a few things in my mind. But what I am sure of is that there will be more episodes to come to unveil the answers of these questions. More questions is looming since deputy chief Matthews was involve in some sort of crime and Debra is pursuing to open the case.

01 December 2011

Travel Photolog Makeover Coming Soon

Someone just contacted me several minutes ago and offered to do the makeover of my travel photo blog. This is what I am longing for a long time already and it seems that it's coming into reality anytime soon. I also want to change my banner and header for good that really suits the theme of being a travel photography.

So, if you have something in mind to contribute and to suggest, it would be great and an honor for your help in easing up my burden in trying to figure out what's best for my travel photolog. Although I only look for a simple theme that is not or will not make an eye sore.

A fellow blogger suggested this to me for my banner or header, "a cartooney character with a cam and a confused look... then the background can be indoors with an open window to have a view outside". You know who you are if you happen to see this post.

I am just grateful if the travel photolog makeover is coming so soon. And as of the moment I cannot give out more information regarding the possible deal and the identity but I am sure when things is done or had started s/he would want to advertise her/him work.

30 November 2011

Win $50 from Hump Day Giveaway - FB Likes

It's Wednesday Hump Day Giveaway again and it is giving away $50 too. The giveaway had another easy mechanics for you to join. Check out here on how to join and remember that the giveaway only runs for one day so don't waste your time thinking twice if you are going to join or not.


Go to the site of One Proud Momma to see the entire instructions in joining the giveaway.

25 November 2011

Humble Opinion was featured at AsTheCrackerheadCrumbles

If I remember it right (for I don't have the time to dig in my archives) this blog have been mentioned at As The Crackerhead Crumbles for the second time around. This is a big gift for Thanksgiving Day even I am not celebrating it, I am still thankful for the gesture of including my blog as the sites to see.


And I am hoping that you will also include my other blogs Be a Lifesaver Of Goodness and my new Travel Photolog in your daily blog hop and reading.

24 November 2011

Nook Tablet Giveaway for US Residents ONLY

Its Saving and More’s 10,000 Fan Giveaway!

Some bloggers work together and teamed up with Saving and More to give away Nook Tablet and it has just started. Your winning chance is fairly high since they are using the rafflecopter to pick the winner by 7 Dec 2011 (11:59 EST). And again they have pretty simple mechanics too, so joining isn't a hassle at all.


You can check out the giveaway here and fill out the rafflecopter so your entry will be validated. So hurry up for you only have about two (2) weeks to join and enter your entry to qualify.

18 November 2011

Page Rank and Birthday Giveaway

Holiday is coming and is just around the corner and gift giving in the blogosphere is also on it's way. A friend and a doctor to be is holding her own Page Rank and Birthday Giveaway with amazing prizes to grab.
So here's the amazing prizes at stake:
  • 10 Page Rank Shirts
  • A total of $360 PayPal cash
    • 1 winner – $100
    • 2 winners – $50 each
    • 4 winners – $25 each
    • 4 winners – $15 each
  • 5 1-year Domain Hosting
You can check at I am... but Gagay to see the simple mechanics in joining the giveaway.


AirForce Blogger | Best of Riyadh Saudi Arabia | Brenna Speaks | Cee of Every Thought Counts | Cooking Games | Cooking Games for Girls | cooking games for girls | Cosmo Girl | Credit Card Informations | Culture Medley | Daily Snippets | Diamond Rings | Dinampo Family | Earning Online Moolah | Eat, Drink, Blog | Engineering Vault | Essay Paradise | Eye for Fashion | Fashion and Technology | Feeling Traveler Aketch | Fishy Talks | Food and Style Online | Foodies Galore | FREE Travels and Tours | Genny Speaks | GEORYL | Hands Full of Life | Hearts content of a mama | Help Articles | Here,there and everywhere | His and Hers Tech | Impulsive Shopper | IMRIZ.connected | It's all about me, Mommy Kat | Jefrox News | Joeyboy | Kwento Ni Toto blog | Life According to Me | Live The Green Life Today | Love home grow garden | LOVEs Haven | Make Money Online | Make More Money Online | Maxi Trips and Tips | Me the Woman | Mommy Gagay | Money Talks | musings on meanderings | My Little Angels in America | My Piece of Mind | My Thoughts & Ideas | Nerisa Farm | Oh Gosh Gulay | Our Love Story | Pinay Mommy Online | Pink Cigars | Pink Memoirs | Pinoy.MD | Praise And Worship Song Lyrics and Chords | Proud Mommy of Three | Rainydazeee | Raya in Thailand | Samut-Sari | Shengkayful's Fashion and Lifestyle | Simple Happy Life | Stylish Voyager | Solitary Wanderer | Solid Hosting | Stay at Home Wife and Mother's Corner | Tech At Hand SEO Tips | The Coffee Chic | The Hippie Mum | The jolly toes | The Misis Chronicles | The Packrat Wifey | The Philippine Travelogue | These and Those | Tinkerputt's Turf | Travels and Leisures | Travels Here and There | Travels, Trips & Vacations | Travel Photolog | Travel Yums | Walking News Paper | Web Strategy | Weighty Matters | What's Inside Joahna's Heart

15 November 2011

Hilarious Tuesday - Keen Observer?

I grabbed this from a forum and I thought it would be good to share to everyone to kick start the week with a laugh. Read on...

Chief detective Gordon was testing 3 candidates who were training to become detectives.

To test their skills in recognizing a suspect, he shows the first candidate John a picture for 5 seconds and then hides it. `This is your suspect, how would you recognize him?'

John answers, `That's easy, we'll catch him fast because he has only one eye!'

Chief says, `Well…uh... that's because the picture I showed is his side profile.'

Slightly flustered by this ridiculous response, he flashes the picture for 5 seconds at the second candidate Jim and asks him, `This is your suspect, and how would you recognize him?'

Jim smiles and says, `Ha! He'd be too easy to catch because he only has one ear!'

Chief angrily responds, `What's the matter with you two? Of course only one eye and one ear are showing because it's a picture of his side profile! Is that the best answer you can come up with?'

Extremely frustrated at this point, he shows the picture to the third candidate Peter and in a very testy voice asks, `This is your suspect, and how would you recognize him?

He quickly adds, `Think hard before giving me a stupid answer.'

Peter looks at the picture closely for a moment and says, `The suspect wears contact lenses.'

The Chief is surprised and speechless because he really doesn't know himself if the suspect wears contacts or not. `Well, that's an interesting answer. Wait here for a few minutes while I check his file and I'll get back to you on that.' He leaves the room and goes to his office, checks the suspect's file in his computer, and comes back with a beaming smile on his face.

`Wow! I can't believe it. It's TRUE! The suspect does in fact wear contact lenses. Good work! How were you able to make such an astute observation?

`That's easy,' Peter replied. `He can't wear regular glasses because he only has one eye and one ear.

12 November 2011

Win $100 at Georyl’s Christmas Giveaway

Since Christmas is a time of giving, a group of bloggers worldwide brings to you Georyl’s Christmas Giveaway.



Join GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway


Join GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway and be one of the 22 winners of cash prizes. Plus three bloggers will get a chance to win blog makeovers.

The Prizes

One Winner of $100 Paypal Credits
One Winner of $50 Paypal Credits
Three Winners of $25 Paypal Credits
Five Winners of $10 Paypal Credits
Twelve Winners of $5 Paypal Credits
Three blog makeovers - special prize for bloggers who do the optional task only

Mechanics

  1. Like the Facebook Pages of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below.
  2. Follow the Twitter accounts of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below.
  3. Join the blogs of the sponsors listed in the Rafflecopter widget below via Google Friend Connect (either with your Twitter, Google or Yahoo account).
  4. Like/share this blog post at Facebook - optional

Optional Tasks for Bloggers

Blog about GEORYL's Christmas Giveaway to earn 100 additional points per post in the raffle. You can enter up to 3 blogs for a total of 300 additional points. In addition, each post will be your entry to a special draw for the special prize (three free blog makeovers).

Include all of the following in your blog post(s). Click on the text box to copy it then paste it on your blog post while at HTML view:
  1. Contest Badge - choose between 125x125 and 250x250 badge:
    • 125px x 125px OR
    • 250px x 250px
  2. Prizes -
  3. Major Sponsors -

Additional Information

The contest will end on December 23, 2011. Winners will be announced at GEORYL and notified via email on December 25, 2011. Since prizes will be awarded via Paypal, a valid Paypal account is needed to claim cash prizes.

Rafflecopter Widget - Enter Here

09 November 2011

Another Page Rank Update for November

Have you check your Page Rank lately?

I just did check mine a few days ago and it seems there are no changes since the last Page Rank Update in June and late July. There are mixed emotions during that update but there’s always a happy thought for every sad news. And Google’s Page Rank updates for November are all good for my blogs. There’s only one change in my blog and this personal blog “Humble Opinion by sirrob” is already PR2, just one step up from the ladder.


And if you are interested to join a giveaway or become a sponsor for a giveaway to be conducted by soon to be a doc gagay then head on to her blog “I am but Gagay” to know more about the mechanics and the rules of her giveaway. She is actually doing a double thanksgiving giveaway for her updated Page Rank and for her upcoming birthday. So you better check her out then.

And ooh by the way…! Don’t forget to check your Google Page Rank Update for November. Who knows you might be one of those who received good grades from Mr. G.

07 November 2011

Like for a Pencil Charity Giveaway!

Kindly join Mom for a Cause in her giveaway and gather more support to have more paper, pencils, pens and other school supplies for the students at Estrella Village Elementary School in Narra, Palawan.


Or you can directly go to Paper and Pencils for a Cause if you want to donate and read more about the charity work of the family of pinayJade. What more could you ask, you are not just helping this kids but also you can give them a smile this coming December.

02 November 2011

Samut-Sari is Holding a Blogversary

Samut-Sari’s Blogversary Blowout

The contest is open to all Pinoys worldwide. Those who are abroad should have a valid Philippine resident address to join. Giveaway runs from October 24th to November 30,2011, EST. Winners for the Main Raffle will be announced on 4 December 2011 – Philippine time. Winners for the Commenting Task will be announced on 10 December 2011 – Philippine time. Products will be shipped, vouchers will be emailed or equivalent money sent to your Paypal accounts. Only 1 account allowed for FB, Twitter, GFC and Email Subscription.

The pictures below are from Samut-Sari and was use to allure more participants to join the giveaways. You can check out more of the contest mechanics here and the other irresistible prizes at stake.

Then there's an optional tasks also that if you join will earn you another prize.

01 November 2011

Win a FREE Shirt from Tatak Lokal

If you want a customized or personalozed T-Shirt this coming holiday either for you or to you loved ones then try joining Tatak Lokal's T-Shirt Giveaway. It only have a very simple contest mechanics and easy to follow.


The contest will run until 10 November 2011.

28 October 2011

Angry Birds cross over Mario

I've been deeply involve in playing Angry Birds that when I am not contented with the free version at Google Chrome I bought the online version of Angry Birds Rio. And that didn't take long before I finished the whole stage then it became the theme of my son's first birthday also.

Then a few days ago, I accidentally pass by a video about Angry Birds who cross over to Mario. That made me curious and I was tempted and I did check it out. See it yourself in the video below. I think it is pretty hilarious and the birds just ain't giving it up that easy.

27 October 2011

Preparing the Christmas Tree

This is my entry to Techie She’s Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways Week No. 22. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits sponsored by Jared’s Mum of Mumwrites.

Our little boy is so eager to help in preparing the Christmas tree. While Set's mum has nothing to do except clicking a snapshot of us instead of helping. lol





Our incomplete 2011 Christmas Tree.

24 October 2011

We Can Learn More from Animals

Two days ago I posted a short story about the sad fate of the 2 year old girl in China who was ignored by a dozen passers-by after being hit and ran over by two vehicles. One hit and run is enough but twice is supposedly too much for the conscience of humans yet you can see it from the involve people who never help the poor little girl who probably is losing too much blood resulting from the incident. The video is a little graphic and could be too much for faint hearted.

Watch and compare…!

22 October 2011

Could Conjoined Twins Share a Mind?

I was watching CNN World Report today to get more information about how Moammar Gadhafi died because the reception in my car radio last night was not good and I can’t hear it clearly of how the rebels killed him. What I know last night is that the ruler of Libya for 42 years is gone and dead but how he ends up in the cold storage is another story since there have been conflicting reports coming out.

And on my way to work today, I turn on the radio again hoping to get a glimpse again of the real story of the death of Libyan dictator Moammar Gadhafi but I end up listening about the result of the World Series Game 2 with a dramatic win by the Texas Rangers. And they are heading home for the game 3 of World Series with the momentum on their bats.

Then comes the live report of the 2 year old girl, who was a hit and run victim in China has died in the hospital. Her death has torn the hearts of the hospital staff that took care of her after several people have ignored to stop to help her while lying on the street injured for several minutes. Her horrific death came from the two hit and run incident, yes two vehicles had ran over the fragile body of the toddler.
image from KobreGuide
But what really captures my attention and made me think over and over is when Jim Clancy, the CNN anchor asked if the conjoined twins from Cameroon are two separate individuals. That if they have something in common in their minds or have different thoughts after all. This led me to think about those who were fused by their heads.

Could conjoined twins share a mind? Can they hear each other’s thoughts and see through each other’s eyes? Well, that’s just my mind tinkering with my thoughts.

18 October 2011

The Prepaid Wireless Service Great Deal is Here

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Net10 for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Living abroad to work is a great deal for some workers who can’t afford to spend more airtime calling their love ones back home. And getting in touch with family members gives you more headaches due to the high prizes, hidden bills and most of it you are tied up with specific contracts. Sometime there are issues also with connection and reception of your calls. Having an affordable, flexible and dependable prepaid wireless service like Net10 is a big relief in your pocket. Imagine their 15 cents per minute charge.

Here’s why you’ll have a great deal with Net10, aside from having no contracts needed and no surprise bills, it won’t require any credit checks as well. It also offers great nationwide coverage and excellent reception so using the service is no hassle at all.

There are lots of reasons why you should become a Real NET10 customer and here are some that you probably can’t resist.
  • The Easy Minutes Plus plan is an automatic minutes plan that starts at $15.00 for 200 minutes.
  • With Pay-As-You-Go Plans, your minutes carry over with active service.
  • What more you ask for Net10 Unlimited Plan; unlimited Minutes, Text and Web for just $50.00/month.
  • Switching between plans each month to suit your budget and airtime needs, without penalties or fees is a hassle free.
  • Airtime can be purchased online, at a nearby store, or directly from your phone.
  • Long Distance Service is available to over 75 countries, for about 15 cents per minute on calls originated in the US.
  • International Neighbors program is currently available to Canada and Mexico. This program gives you a special phone number that your family and friends can use to reach you at your NET10 number.
How Net10 works

Since there’s no contract need to sign up then you can buy and select any kind of cell phone you want from trusted brands that Net10 supports like LG, Motorola, Kyocera, Nokia and Samsung. There are also reasonable prices for the kind of features you’ll have on the phone you’ve selected. Once you’ve done that then activate your Net10 phone model on the website and you’re good to go. You can start using it right away or perhaps making a test call will do the trick if it’s activated already. You have the convenience of buying airtime minutes at your own comfort and because the amount of minutes left and the service end date are displayed on your phone then you don’t have any hassle of remembering them.

If you still have doubts and confusion then watch the video below and listen to What Rob has to say if you decide to switch to Net10. Or check out the videos of some Real NET10 customer testimonials.



Since it is very useful in our personal life then it will be more beneficial in your business with the 15 cents per minute fee and more so if you choose the unlimited plan for only $50/month. And for updates, you can check them out on Net10’s Twitter and Facebook accounts. You can also check there for the availability of new models and or if your choice of model is already available.

08 October 2011

The Different Aura of Seth

This is my entry to the Techie She Lucky Blogger Weekly Giveaways Week 19. This week’s prize is $10 paypal credits from Ruby of Postcard Enthusiast.

Last night our son and I went outside the house to water the plants and of course he’s again in his running time. Although he still has a little stuffy nose and post nasal drip but don’t have fever anymore and more so is back in his usual running form too. So does me following him wherever he goes. It took a few more falling down for him and a cry here and there before finally stopping and eventually just play with the garden hose.

This is when he gets cranky while trying to force him to eat when he was down with colds and fever.

And sometimes he will give you this kind of look. Or should I say that he is just posing for posterity sake?

Will you be angry or mad if he's going to give you this kind of smile?


Which of them is postcard perfect? I so love the first one or perhaps the last which I would say can melt your anger no matter what.